Skip to main content

Routing

When the routing is activated via Settings > Miscellaneous > Routing, Chat24plus automatically assigns the users' conversations to all available agents proportionately.

Information​

  • Conversations are assigned to online agents first. If all agents are offline, conversations are assigned proportionally between all agents.
  • Conversations are assigned to agents with fewer active conversations. A conversation is active if it's not deleted, or archived. If routing is active, archive conversations once completed.
  • Admins are not included; admins always see all the conversations.
  • Agents can switch their status between online and offline by hovering over their profile image and then clicking the label of the profile pop-up at the bottom-left of the admin area.
  • Agents can view only their conversations; however, they can see all of the conversations of a single user.
  • Agents can search and filter only their conversations.
  • The routing is compatible with the departments.
  • When routing is active agents can manually route conversations to other agents from the right panel of the conversations area.
  • If the conversation is archived and the user reopens it in the future by sending a new message, and the assigned agent is offline, the conversation is assigned to another online agent if there is at least one available.

Manual routing​

When routing is activated via Settings > Miscellaneous > Hide conversation of other agents, agents see only their own conversations and can select the unassigned ones.

  • Agents menu: Displays the agents' menu to assign the active conversation to another agent.
  • Routing if offline: If the conversation is archived and the user reopens it by sending a new message while the previously assigned agent is offline, the conversation is reassigned to another online agent (if available); otherwise, it remains unassigned.
  • View unassigned conversations: Allows agents to view the unassigned conversations. When an agent replies, the conversation is automatically assigned to them and disappears in real-time from the admin area of the other agents. Check this option to enable manual routing.