Skip to main content

Manage Users

You can manage all users from the Users area in the left menu of the Chat24Plus admin panel.


Search Users​

You can search for users using the following fields:

  • Name
  • Surname
  • Email
  • Custom fields

Delete Users​

You can delete a user by:

  • Opening the User edit box and clicking Delete user, or
  • Selecting multiple users in the Users table and clicking the Delete icon in the top-right corner.

Important Notes​

  • When a user is deleted, all of their conversations and messages are permanently deleted.
  • If a deleted user returns to the website, a new user profile is automatically created.
  • Visitors (users who never started a conversation) are deleted automatically every 24 hours.

Additional User Table Columns​

To display extra columns in the Users table:

Go to:

Settings → Admin → Users table additional columns

Add column values using the slug of the user detail or extra detail you want to show.

Slug rules:

  • Lowercase
  • Spaces replaced with -

Example:
Date of birth → date-of-birth


User Types​

TypeDescription
userA user with an email address.
leadA user with no user details, automatically registered, and with at least one conversation.
visitorA user who has not started a conversation. Visitors are automatically deleted every 24 hours.

Manage Agents

Agents are managed from the Users area.
An agent is a special type of user who can log into the admin area and reply to conversations.

There are two agent types:

  • Agents — Can manage users and conversations.
  • Admins — Can create new agents and have access to all settings.

If you are using the WordPress version of Chat24Plus, an admin account is automatically created on plugin activation using the same login credentials as the current WordPress user.


Information

  • New users appear in the user table in real time.
  • To display online users and receive online notifications, enable:
    Settings → Users → Register all visitors
  • To receive online user notifications, also enable:
    Settings → Miscellaneous → Pusher
  • The login form is shown only if the registration password field is visible.
  • When using WordPress user system, the password field is always visible.
  • If Settings → Users → Allow Duplicate Emails is enabled:
    • If a user enters an already-registered email, a new user is created.
    • The email is removed from the old user.
    • The new user cannot access the old user’s messages or conversations.
    • Users can also be auto-logged via URL parameters.