Manage Conversations
Conversations in Chat24Plus can have four different statuses:
- Mark as read
- Archive
- Delete
- Restore
You can manage the status of a conversation by opening it in the Conversations area and clicking the corresponding icon buttons in the top-right corner of the conversation window.
Search for conversations
You can search for conversations using any of the following fields:
- Department ID
- Assigned agent ID
- Conversation title
- Conversation ID
- Message text
- Message attachment name
- User first name
- User last name
- User email
Additional information
- When you empty the Trash, all conversations in the trash are permanently deleted.
- If a user sends a new message to an archived or trashed conversation, the conversation is automatically restored and will appear again in the Inbox.
- Trashed conversations are deleted automatically after 30 days.
- When a user is deleted, all of their conversations and messages are permanently deleted as well.
- An agent can delete their own messages by opening the message menu (visible when hovering over the message) and clicking Delete.